Be Amazing

I have a question for you. I want you to be completely honest with me (well, yourself, but me too).
Do you wake up excited about each day?

Breakthrough![ Source ]

Come on, you mean you don’t wake up and scream,”I AM ALIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIVE!”?

Well, if we’re taking this question literally, I can assure you I don’t. I’d be lying if I said I even cracked a smile first thing in the morning (maybe I need a dog or a boyfriend). Unless it’s Friday. In that case, I wake up instantly happy. 😉

Generally the smile comes after some coffee, a little prayer and a reminder of what I’m grateful forAfter I’m caffeinated I really do get excited about each day. Have you ever just sat down and thought about how amazing it is that you woke up this morning? It really is. You’re granted the opportunity to make amazing things happen every time you wake up.

Make an effort today to make AMAZING memories.

1000762_10152079790638266_822369746_n[After a bike ride with my uncle this summer in Cleveland.]

Have an AMAZING conversation.

Be AMAZING at work.

Complete one last AMAZING workout before the weekend.

Take a look in the mirror, love yourself and say, “I am AMAZING today.”

IMG_1512[ Source ]

Life’s too short to be average. And bloggers aren’t all that average, are we? 😉

{Of Possible Interest:}

How to Live a Mind-Blowingly Amazing Life via Forbes <– Umm, sign me up.
What Makes You Happy? <– Learning to be happy in your current situation. 
6 Questions to Ask Yourself to Get the Most Out of Life <– This is everything

9 thoughts on “Be Amazing

  1. HAHAHA to the cover squirrel!! I am losing it! This is such an awesome post, lady 🙂 Sometimes, we forget to be grateful for each day & make each day amazing. I’m going to make today amazing (I’m currently enjoying my coffee so it will be extra amazing after I’m caffeinated!) LOVE it!!

  2. Laughing so hard at the squirrel picture! I definitely needed this today–my run this morning was really just blah, but this post is a good reminder that even if things don’t go exactly how we want them to, that shouldn’t lessen them at all. I’ve got a busy day ahead before my weekend can officially start, but I’m going to try to keep this idea in my head. 🙂

  3. Your posts are always so positive and inspiring! I love it because I always read them first thing in the morning (when I’m still in bed and trying to get my eyes to work — pre-iced-cafe).

Leave a comment